

Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu Architectural Listing, Volume-II Part-1

2014

Table of Contents

S. No.	Name of the Structure
1.	Mettupalayam Railway Station
2.	River Bhavani Road Bridge
3.	River Bhavani Rail Bridge
4.	Government Arts College Building
5.	Memorial Stone
6.	Connemara House
7.	Ooty Club
8.	Tamilakam (or Tamizagam)-Main Building
9.	Queen's Palace
10.	Wheelers Hostel of YMCA
11.	YMCA Main Building
12.	Golden Jubilee Gateway (of YMCA Campus)
13.	Botanical Gardens Gateway Building
14.	Botanical Gardens
15.	District Collectorate
16.	District Court
17.	Nilgiris Library- Main Building
18.	Nilgiris Library- Annexe Building
19.	St. Stephen's Church
20.	Cemetery of St. Stephen's Church
21.	Higginbothams Bookshop (Main Store) Building
22.	Munisvarar Temple
23.	Ooty Railway Station (Ooty R.S.)
24.	Lawley Institute

S. No.	Name of the Structure
25.	Union Church Campus
26.	Spencers Building
27.	Fernhill Railway Tunnel
28.	Railway Officers rest house
29.	Ooty Lake
30.	St. Thomas' Church
31.	St. Thomas' Church Cemetery
32.	St. Mary's Church
33.	Sacred Heart Cathedral
34.	Milestone (indicating the distance between ooty and other places in the region)
35.	Charing Cross Fountain
36.	Wesley Church
37.	Breek's Memorial Anglo-Indian Higher Secondary School
38.	Holy Trinity Church
39.	St. John's Church
40.	YWCA main building
41.	Coonoor Railway Station
42.	Pasteur Institute of India
43.	Coonoor Club
44.	Sim's Park